Requiem
334
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-334,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-13.8,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.7,vc_responsive
CINEMA

Requiem

During a violent heist in the house of a jeweler, one of the members of the gang rapes the housewife. Christian (Patrick Dell’Isola), one of the gangsters, protests. Thirteen years later, Christian is converted in a monk after putting the other criminals in jail for a life sentence. But one night, his former accomplices escape from prison. They find the monastery, trespass the gate, and capture Christian and the monks…

Production
Fidélité Productions
Mars Films
Film Office

Film Cinema
2002

Direction Feature film 1:38

FRANCE

Scenario
Hervé Renoh

Star
Patrick Dell’Isola
Moussa Maaskri
Julie-Anne Roth

Action thriller, Requiem was shot in 29 days and cost less than 1 million dollars in spite of numerous sets and heavy action scenes. Released theatrically in France, Italy and Spain, the film then went to become a cult classic in the DVD format, distributed over more than 25 countries.

Official Selection Sitges Film Festival 2002
Official Selection Fantastica Film Festival Brussels

Mankind is at the center of this spellbinding work, this baroque tragedy where fate, revenge and remorse intertwine. Admirably filmed and staged, REQUIEM also knows how to rely on sumptuous sets and mystical music (...)

L'Ecran Fantastique

No doubt, with REQUIEM, Hervé Renoh enters through the front door in the 7th art: he masters his subject and plays perfectly with the nerves of the audience thanks to technical elements used wisely. A dantesque performance brilliantly performed, camera on the shoulder (...) The casting is perfect and the actors excel in their respective roles. As for photography, it heckles the audience from end to end. Nothing is left to chance in this diabolical thriller that will leave no one indifferent.

Le Quotidien du Cinéma

REQUIEM sparks a suspense worthy of Usual Suspect, interspersed by sequences filled with dark humor (...) The story cleverly shines the revelations and keeps the public in suspense until the last moment.

A voir-A lire

Mystical and violent, REQUIEM undeniably conveys a universe specific to its director. The penultimate film in the French Bee Movies series devoted to genre films (...) REQUIEM is a thrilling work, with no downtime and no concessions.

Mad Movies

Bloody hostage taking, calls to reason and redemption of the soul mix in a purifying violence as rarely seen in French crime fiction. Supported by effusive actors with hallucinated craggy faces, REQUIEM is the real punch of this summer.

Rock & Folk

REQUIEM, with a dark and elaborate form, is an action movie that can seduce as much the film-lover who does not look for anything else as the one who asks the cinema to have a meaning (...)

La Provence

Casting impeccable, sens du rythme et de l’émotion... REQUIEM a tout pour divertir un public averti.

Zone Fantastique

Requiem
334
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-334,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-13.8,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.7,vc_responsive
CINÉMA

Requiem

Quatre gangsters s’évadent de prison. Traqués, ils se réfugient dans un des seuls endroits où la police ne pourra venir les chercher : un monastère cistercien dans lequel s’est exilé un de leurs anciens complices…

Production
Fidélité Productions
Mars Films
Film Office

Film Cinéma
2002

Réalisation  Long-Métrage 1:38

FRANCE

Scénario
Hervé Renoh

Avec
Patrick Dell’Isola
Moussa Maaskri
Julie-Anne Roth

Requiem est un long-métrage d’action crime, exporté en Hongrie, Italie, Pays-Bas, République Tchèque, Slovaquie.

L’Homme est au centre de cette oeuvre envoûtante, de cette tragédie baroque où s’enchevêtrent destin, vengeance et remords. Admirablement filmé et mis en scène, REQUIEM sait également s’appuyer sur ses décors somptueux et une musique mystique (...)

L'Ecran Fantastique

Avec REQUIEM, Hervé Renoh entre par la grande porte dans le 7ème art. Il maîtrise son sujet et joue parfaitement avec les nerfs du spectateur. Un spectacle dantesque réalisé avec brio, caméra à l'épaule (...) Le casting est parfait et les acteurs excellent dans leurs rôles respectifs. Quant à la photographie, elle malmène le spectateur de bout en bout. Rien n’est laissé au hasard dans ce thriller diabolique qui ne laissera personne indifférent.

Le Quotidien du Cinéma

REQUIEM ménage un suspense digne d’Usual Suspects, entrecoupé de séquences bourrées d’humour noir (...) L’histoire égrène savamment les révélations et tient le spectateur en haleine jusqu’au dernier moment.

A voir-A lire

Mystique et violent, REQUIEM véhicule indéniablement un univers propre à son réalisateur. Avant-dernier film de la série française Bee Movies consacrée aux films de genre (...) REQUIEM est une oeuvre palpitante, sans temps morts et sans concession.

Mad Movies

Prise d’otage sanglantes, appels à la raison et rédemption de l’âme se mélangent dans une violence purificatrice rarement vue dans les polars français. Soutenu par des acteurs bouillonnants aux trognes hallucinées, REQUIEM est le coup de poing de cet été.

Rock & Folk

REQUIEM, à la forme sombre et élaborée, est un film d'action qui peut séduire le cinéphile qui ne recherche pas autre chose qu'un simple divertissement, tout autant que celui qui demande au cinéma d’avoir un sens.

La Provence

Casting impeccable, sens du rythme et de l’émotion... REQUIEM a tout pour divertir un public averti.

Zone Fantastique